Foreign/World News

Ukraine: US President Biden, other top US officials sanctioned

Apparently, in a reciprocal response to United States sanctions, President Joe Biden and other top officials of the US have been banned from entering Russia.

This decision was made known on Tuesday by the Russian foreign ministry.

Also, affected by the measure is the Secretary of State, Antony Blinken and Defense Secretary, Lloyd Austin.

The ministry argued in a statement that the decision is the consequence of the extremely Russophobic policy pursued by the current US administration.

It would be recalled that in response to Russia’s military intervention in Ukraine, the United States had banned Russian President, Vladimir Putin and Foreign Minister, Sergei Lavrov as well as adopted sanctions that have largely cut Russia off financially from the rest of the world.

Also, on its (Russia) stop list is Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff, Mark Milley, National Security Advisor Jake Sullivan, Central Intelligence Agency Director, William Burns and White House Press Secretary, Jen Psaki.

Equally, on the list are Deputy National Security Advisor, Daleep Singh, US Agency for International Development chief, Samantha Power, Deputy Treasury Secretary, Adewale Adeyemo, and US Export-Import Bank chief, Reta Jo Lewis.

Equally, banned by Russia is Bidden’s son, Hunter, and former Secretary of State and Democratic presidential candidate, Hillary Clinton.

Russia further warned that Moscow will soon announce additional sanctions against a range of “Russophobic” US officials, military officers, lawmakers, businessmen, and media personalities.

All rights reserved. This material and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from THE NEWS ACCELERATOR NETWORK.

Contact: or 08022717838, 08033599492

What's your reaction?

In Love
Not Sure

You may also like

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.